Dakar 2006 results


GCF Moderator
Staff member
here are the results:
1. Luc Alphand /Gilles Picard Mitsubishi Pajero/Montero Evolution 53h 47m 32s
2. Giniel de Villiers/Tina Thörner Volkswagen Touareg 54h 05m 25s
3. Joan Roma /Henri Magne Mitsubishi Pajero/Montero Evolution 55h 30m 10s
4. Stéphane Peterhansel/Jean-Paul Cottret Mitsubishi Pajero/Montero Evolution 57h 07m 56s
5. Mark Miller/Dirk von Zitzewitz Volkswagen Touareg 57h 10m 57s
6. Jean-Louis Schlesser /Francois Borsotto Schlesser Buggy 57h 56m 55s
7. Carlos Sousa /Jean-Marie Lurquin Nissan Pick-Up 59h 27m 43s
8. Bruno Saby /Michel Périn Volkswagen Touareg 62h 02m 17s
9. Guerlain Chicherit /Matthieu Baumel BMW X3 CC 62h 12m 46s
10. Thierry Magnaldi /Arnaud Debron Schlesser Buggy 62h 13m 29s
11. Carlos Sainz /Andreas Schulz Volkswagen Touareg 63h 51m 18s

So Luc Alphand won. Sad to see Carlos Sainz finish 11...

sourse AMS


GCF Moderator
Staff member
Sadder still, to see Giniel de Villiers finishing 2nd. (He's South African of course...)
It would've been awesome for him to win for VW in his maiden year behind the wheel of the VW Race Touareg.

Go Giniel! You're frikken awesome dude!